Chamber music evening in the Estonian National Museum: saxophone quartet SaxEst

Address: Muuseumi tee 2, Tartu, Tartu County 60532, (+372) 6455691 | Show on map
Telephone: (+372) 6455691
E-mail: plmf at plmf dot ee
Saxophone quartet SaxEst is a musical group consisting of Ivo Lille (soprano saxophone), Danel Aljo (alto saxophone), Lauri Sepp (tenor saxophone), and Sulev Sommer (baritone saxophone). Saxophone quartet SaxEst was founded in 1999. Their repertoire is diverse, including transcriptions of the Baroque and Classicist era, original works from various world composers, contemporary music from Estonia and the world, as well as jazz and soul music. There is a special place in the repertoire of the ensemble for Estonian composers (Tõnu Kõrvits, Galina Grigorjeva, Kristjan Kõrver, Ester Mägi, Helena Tulve, and Pärt Uusberg).
Times and prices
: from 0 €
Exact price to be clarified by service provider.